Reviews

Reviews: What our guests say

Below are the lovely reviews that we’ve received from our happy guests.  Maybe you’d like to join them?  Check our availability and prices

“exceeded our expectations”

“Beautifully decorated and well kept”

“Great flat, very well kitted out and maintained”

“Well-appointed, beautiful apartment”

 

“Like a 5* hotel at half the price”

“everything and more that you could wish for”

“very comfortable and well equipped”

“well equipped and extremely comfortable”

“A real haven”

“A perfect stay!”

“Every comfort catered for”

“We could not have asked for a better stay in Edinburgh”

“Clean and simply elegant”

“10 Stars if I could offer them”

“I’d definitely stay here again”

“The kitchen is so well equipped that a chef would be very comfortable”

“This is the ONLY place we will stay when we visit Edinburgh”

“Very spacious and homely”

“everything you could want”

“stylish and extremely comfortable apartment”

“well equipped, tranquil”

“has all the facilities you could require”

“Everything about this apartment made us smile”

“Appartement extraordinaire”

Translation: This apartment was perfect for four people.  Two large, very light bedrooms with high ceilings, with comfortable beds and lots of storage space.  There is only one bathroom but it is roomy with lots of shelves for your personal goods.  The kitchen is vey big with lots of light and a clear view, and is equipped with everything you need.  I appreciated that the owner left oil, vinegar and salt, which saved me having to buy everything for just a two day stay.  There was even a lovely basket with a gift of some local specialities.  Very pleasant…. And of course the neighbourhood is perfect: pretty, calm and very close to the centre.  I recommend this apartment without hesitation.

“Tasteful, beautiful apartment”

“Spotless and well-appointed”

“Five stars on every front”

“Top marks – you thought of everything!”

“It had everything we needed”

“I was reluctant to leave!”

“Warm and comfortable and includes all the usual mod cons”

“Beautifully furnished, well-equipped and clean”

 

 

“Simply the best”

“Well appointed with generous room to relax”

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-11-19-05

“Excellent hosts”

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-11-18-30

“We immediately felt at home”

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-16-37-43

“This has been our favourite”screen-shot-2016-10-21-at-17-15-22

 

 

 

 

 

“A fantabulous time!”

guestbook-4-web

“spacious apartment with very comfortable beds”

screen-shot-2016-10-22-at-17-44-05

“everything you would need when staying away; it felt like home”

screen-shot-2016-10-06-at-15-17-25

“well equipped, beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable”Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 19.42.49

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“An oasis of calm at the Festival”

Screen Shot 2016-09-01 at 09.09.44

“the location was beyond perfect”

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 11.05.57

“We only wish we could have stayed longer”

Screen Shot 2016-08-03 at 12.54.18

“Centrally located, impeccably furnished”

Screen Shot 2016-07-30 at 11.42.11

“Relaxed and Luxurious Atmosphere”Screen Shot 2016-07-23 at 18.10.35

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Beautiful home!”

guestbook-2-web

“Absolutely Delightful”:

Screen Shot 2016-07-01 at 16.19.42

“Just Perfect”

guestbook-1-web

Bright, spacious and gracious:A beautiful two bedroom Georgian townhouse located in New Town. Great location – approximately 7-10 minute walk from Princes Street, direct route. The property is beautifully furnished with a modern, amazingly well equipped kitchen, modern, spacious bathroom which has a wonderful shower. The sitting room is tastefully furnished with lots of personal items – books to read, ornaments to admire, lovely lamps. The apartment is located on the first floor, no lift. We had a couple of minor issues, which ultimately turned out to be our error, but both our contact, Jon, and the owner, Jan, were extremely responsive and addressed our concerns immediately. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Edinburgh. A great find.” – JM & EF, Australia

Fantastic and huge well-located apartment: This place is everything we were looking for and more. It’s a first-floor flat right in the city centre, close to the attractions and lots of nice restaurants but on a quiet street and with shopping facilities close by if you’re eating in. Massive rooms, beautifully decorated, very welcoming and cosy. Thank you so much, we’ll definitely be back!” – AS, London, UK

small-wine-and-fireplace

Comfortable and cosy: Die Wohnung entsprach exakt den Fotos. Sie war großartig, sehr komfortabel und geräumig. Die Betten waren traumhaft. Abends haben wir vor dem Kaminfeuer gesessen. Die Lage der Wohnung war perfekt. Wir fühlten uns rundum wohl und zuhause. Wir empfehlen die Wohnung uneingeschränkt in jeder Beziehung.  Jan hat an alles gedacht, um es für ihre Gäste komfortabel und gemütlich zu machen. Danke dafür!” – (translation: “The apartment was exactly as in the photos. It was great , very comfortable and spacious . The beds were fantastic. At night we sat by the fireplace . The location of the apartment was perfect . We felt completely comfortable and at home . We recommend the apartment without limitation in every respect . Jan has thought of everything to make it comfortable and cozy for her guests . Thanks for that!”) – Edith Schukat, Cologne, Germany

I will definitely stay again: It’s a very luxury flat, spacious,clean and comfortable. Good location too, almost 10mins walk to everywhere, train station, tourist attractions and etc. Jan, the owner is very kind and provided all necessary info to me before my arrival. There was a story during my stay, she drove 2 hours to help which I never expected. Overall, it’s very good experience to stay and I will definitely stay again when I come back to Edinburgh in the future. I will also recommend to my friends if they travel there. Thank you again Jan. Very much appreciated.” – Lily Hu, Beijing, China

 

A Perfect Place: This property is advertised as a luxury Georgian apartment and for once the apartment matches the description perfectly. Situated in a quiet cobbled street just a 15 minute walk from Princes Street it is ideally situated for exploring Edinburgh and for bars and restaurants. The apartment was immaculately clean, modern, spacious and contained everything you could need during your stay. A perfect place for Easter in Edinburgh with two young boys (6 & 10).” – Stuart Spratt, UK

Wonderful & comfortable: What a wonderful & comfortable place to stay in a fabulous location – Good for exploring Edinburgh and beyond.” – Dr & Mrs Stephen Evans, UK

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail